#### **HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

MINUTES of the meeting of the LICENSING COMMITTEE held in Great Hall, Priory Centre, St Neots on Wednesday, 13 May 2009.

PRESENT: Councillors K M Baker, P L E Bucknell, J J

Dutton, R W J Eaton, A Hansard, T D

Sanderson, R G Tuplin and J S Watt

APOLOGIES: Apologies for absence from the meeting were

submitted on behalf of Councillors JT Bell, R

S Farrer, R Powell, and J M Sadler

.

### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillor J M Sadler be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

#### 2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR MEETING

In the absence of Councillor J M Sadler it was

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillor A Hansard be elected Chairman for the duration of the meeting.

#### Councillor A Hansard in the Chair

#### 3. MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 5<sup>th</sup> November 2008 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

### 4. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

### 5. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillor J T Bell be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 6. APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

The Committee agreed that its Membership should be divided into

three groups, from which the Director of Central Services, after consultation with the Chairman, is authorised to convene Sub-Committee hearings comprising three Members, therefore it was

# **RESOLVED**

that the Committee establish three groups from which Members would be appointed

# **RESOLVED**

Group (1) i.	Baker, Farrer, Sadler
ii.	Baker, Bucknell, Sadler
iii.	Bucknell, Farrer, Sadler
iv.	Baker, Bucknell, Farrer
Group (2) i.	Bell, Hansard, Watt
ii.	Bell, Hansard, Tuplin
iii.	Bell, Tuplin, Watt
iv.	Hansard, Tuplin, Watt
Group (3) i.	Dutton, Eaton, Sanderson
ii.	Dutton, Eaton, Powell
iii.	Eaton, Powell, Sanderson
iv.	Dutton, Powell,Sanderson

Chairman